Anyone going to DEFCON 17 this year?

dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□

Comments

• tierstentiersten Member Posts: 4,505
    Hmm... If I had earlier notice then probably... Maybe DEFCON 18 :)
  • dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    tiersten wrote: »
    Hmm... If I had earlier notice then probably... Maybe DEFCON 18 :)

That's a pretty weak excuse given that it's an annual event icon_lol.gif

Here's last year's thread: http://www.techexams.net/forums/off-topic/30537-defcon-16-a.html#post207312

Edit: I just re-read that thread. Unfortunately, I'm still a noob... icon_sad.gif
    dynamik wrote: »
    That's a pretty weak excuse given that it's an annual event icon_lol.gif
    True >< I always forget about DEFCON until it is a bit too late. It will mean going to Vegas twice in a year tho since I'm usually at CES...
  • qp81qp81 Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□
    can we get a caravan started? maybe a separate thread?
  • TalicTalic Member Posts: 423
    True >< I always forget about DEFCON until it is a bit too late. It will mean going to Vegas twice in a year tho since I'm usually at CES...

Whats wrong with going to Vegas twice a year, we're a great town to be going to multiple times :) Don't be listening to Obama, he changes his mind way to often to really give credence to.

This post does not reflect the bias that I live in Las Vegas and by no means that we need money due to being one of the hardest hit cities in the recession due to the foreclosure crisis (we were one of the fastest growing states/cities in the USA) and the drop in tourism that always happens during recessions. icon_wink.gif

On a more serious note, I'm not sure if I'll be going to DEFCON myself. I'll probably be out classed due to not being a 133t haxor.
  • qp81qp81 Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□
    sigh..... did you have to do it in l33t sp3a1< ? taht's sooo k1dd13 :P

I still believe in the old school meaning of the word :D
  • PC509PC509 Member Posts: 804 ■■■■■■□□□□