Options

I passed!!!!

azjagazjag Member Posts: 579 ■■■■■■■□□□
I sat for the 70-642 exam this morning and scored a 783. Hoping to break into the 800's, maybe next time. I studied MSPress and resources on this site mostly with some transcenders. I was fortunate enough to pick up a side job deploying a 2k8 server into a workgroup environment with 15 computers. That helped fill in the blanks and gave some much needed hands on experience.

Also if you are in AZ there is a new test center open 7 days a week that isn't busy yet. Just FYI.
Currently Studying:
VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 – Data Center Administration (VCAP5-DCA) (Passed)
VMware Certified Advanced Professional 5 – Data Center Design (VCAP5-DCD)

Comments

• Options
    flurrballflurrball Member Posts: 50 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass!

I'm planning on taking this one in a couple days, got any suggestions for those of us anticipating it?
  • Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    azjag wrote: »
    I sat for the 70-642 exam this morning and scored a 783. Hoping to break into the 800's, maybe next time. I studied MSPress and resources on this site mostly with some transcenders. I was fortunate enough to pick up a side job deploying a 2k8 server into a workgroup environment with 15 computers. That helped fill in the blanks and gave some much needed hands on experience.

Nice job, congrats!
    azjag wrote: »
    Also if you are in AZ there is a new test center open 7 days a week that isn't busy yet. Just FYI.

One less excuse, Snadam...
  • Options
    jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    congrats!
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Options
    azjagazjag Member Posts: 579 ■■■■■■■□□□
    flurrball wrote: »
    Congrats on the pass!

I'm planning on taking this one in a couple days, got any suggestions for those of us anticipating it?