83-640 Question

I am currently studying for the 83-640 exam and have a question that can hopefully be answered without breaking nda.

As I have been going through the Measure-Up exam, I have been noticing an extreme amount of questions asking how can you do something via cli using the proper /switches. Does the actual exam go heavy into that, or is it just the Measure-Up?

While I have absolutely no problem studying and learning them, as I typically prefer cli vs gui, I just want to know as prevalent they are on the exam. A good example has been the dnscmd. I can't recall how many questions I have seen asking for in-depth knowledge of the switches.

Thanks!
MCTS: Windows Vista, Configuration
MCTS: Windows WS08 Active Directory, Configuration

Comments

• AshenweltAshenwelt Member Posts: 266 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Yes it does. Also, when you do sims... it just wants the end results. Dropping to CLI is a quick way to do sims.

So... don't short change them. You will use them in a test... and you will use them in real life administration.
    Ashenwelt
    -Always working on something...
    -The RepAdmin Active Directory Blog
  • crrussell3crrussell3 Member Posts: 561
    Thanks for the quick response. As I said I have no problem using them, I just wasn't expecting them in such depth with as little as they seemed to be covered in the study materials.
    MCTS: Windows Vista, Configuration
    MCTS: Windows WS08 Active Directory, Configuration
  • draineydrainey Member Posts: 261
    At the very least know them and the the main switches used with them. Also know when to use which command and switch, to accomplish a stated task.
    The irony truly is strange that you're the only one you can change. -- Anthony Gomes
  • texasittexasit Member Posts: 147