Jean andrews A+ material

lambov12lambov12 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
i have read alot on these forums about other authors of A+ study material, however where i am studying i have been given the jean andrews 2006 A+ book and it seems pretty good i was wondering if anyone else has used it and what they thought of it??

Comments

• L0gicB0mb508L0gicB0mb508 Member Posts: 538
    I had an A+ class in college that used a Jean Andrews book. I never did take the cert, so I can't say for sure in that regard. The book itself seemed pretty good. It definitely had a lot of useful info in it. It seemed more general than a book that is geared for cramming for the A+. This was back in 2004 I think, so I dunno about the new stuff. It is however always advisable to use more than one study source. Don't put all your eggs in that one basket.
    I bring nothing useful to the table...
  • PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    My recommendations are for Mike Meyers "All-in-One" and/or the Sybex A+ book.

It is recommended to have more then 1 source.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • lambov12lambov12 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
    yeah i am using more than one source mostly internet based free stuff and i keep messing around with my systems and network at home to test out anything that is new to me, not alot tbh, but yeh i agree the jean andrews book is not a cram guide lol thanks for the feedback guys ill let u know how i get on :)
  • Rebster40Rebster40 Member Posts: 20 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I'll have to vouch the Mike Meyers book. I started off with the A+ for dummies and I really didn't like it at all. I started reading the Meyers..and it is a huge difference.