Options

What books are good?

tunerXtunerX Member Posts: 447 ■■■□□□□□□□
What books are good for this certification. I just bought the DESGN Ciscopress book and the the CCDA certification guide. I figure that both of those should be enough and take about 1.5 weeks to read.

Comments

• Options
    forbeslforbesl Member Posts: 454
    tunerX wrote:
    What books are good for this certification. I just bought the DESGN Ciscopress book and the the CCDA certification guide. I figure that both of those should be enough and take about 1.5 weeks to read.
    Cisco Press CCDA/CCDP Flash cards would round out your studies.
  • Options
    I was looking at the used ones on Amazon. I figured I would get those when I started studying for the CCDP. I guess it wouldn't hurt to get them early.

Thanks
  • Options
    I passed the CCDA today. I read the Exam Certification Guide and the Design Solution book. I read the exam cert guide first, took the included tests, then filled in the blanks with the solutions book. The cert guid missed some topics but the solutions guide filled in the missing information. No flash cards have been necessary for any of my certifications. The only practice exams I took were the ones that come with the exam cert guide. For practice testing you should not have the correct answers displayed when you get a question wrong. You should note the question then read the sections in the books that relate to the questions.
  • Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Congratulations with the new certification!

What's next, CCDP?
  • Options
    Absolutely, it is only one more test. The only problem is that the ARCH book is not for sale until mid to late November. I bit my tongue and ordered the flash cards cert pack so I have something to read in the mean time.
  • Options
    Just noticed you passed. Congrats. CCDA was actually one of the harder exams I've taken.
  • Options