Options

Study Guide Recommendations for 2003 MCSE

PSUalumPSUalum Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum. Was wondering what you all recommend for study guides for sitting 70-290 exam. There does not seem to be a consensus one way or the other with those out there. Have heard a lot of good and bad on Sybex, Syngress, ExamCram and Microsoft Press. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Also, I'm on a track to get my MCSE over the next 12 months for my new job. My plan of attack is as follows: 70-290, 291, 293, 294, 297 and, finally, 270. My initial plan was to tackle 270 first, but my manager has indicated its probably going to be one of the more brutal exams, so I'm opting for it last. On the upside, I already have CompTIA Sec+, so I only need to sit six exams.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Cheers!

Comments

• Options
    garv221garv221 Member Posts: 1,914
    PSUalum wrote:
    Hi,

I'm a newbie to this forum. Was wondering what you all recommend for study guides for sitting 70-290 exam. There does not seem to be a consensus one way or the other with those out there. Have heard a lot of good and bad on Sybex, Syngress, ExamCram and Microsoft Press. Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Also, I'm on a track to get my MCSE over the next 12 months for my new job. My plan of attack is as follows: 70-290, 291, 293, 294, 297 and, finally, 270. My initial plan was to tackle 270 first, but my manager has indicated its probably going to be one of the more brutal exams, so I'm opting for it last. On the upside, I already have CompTIA Sec+, so I only need to sit six exams.

Thanks again for your feedback!

Cheers!