Options

WinPE 0xc000000f error

RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
Studying for the 686 and I have an issue. I created the WindowsPE ISO and attempted to boot to it in Hyper-V only to get a stop error with code 0xc000000f. I then burned it to a disc and tried to boot to it with a real machine. I got exactly the same error. Google has not been very helpful. Any ideas?

Comments

• Options
    dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • Options
    dynamik wrote: »
    Bad ISO?

I considered this and I recreated the iso and also created iso for 64 bit and x86 but got the same thing from all of them.
  • Options
    Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    remove the WINPE SCRIPTING package and try it again.
  • Options
    Hyper-Me wrote: »
    remove the WINPE SCRIPTING package and try it again.

Could you point this total noob to a tutorial or give me an explanation?

I'd be greatly obliged.
  • Options
    When you get to the part where you are installing the packages, either skip or go back and remove the WINPE-SCRIPTING.cab package.
    Add packages into your WIM, this can be edited to only add in what you need to reduce the size of the WIM:

cd “C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\x86\Servicing\”

dism /image:C:\PE\winpe_x86\mount /Add-Package /PackagePath:”C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools\x86\WinPE_OCs\winpe.cab”

dism /image:C:\PE\winpe_x86\mount /Add-Package /PackagePath:”C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools\x86\WinPE_OCs\winpe-wmi.cab”

dism /image:C:\PE\winpe_x86\mount /Add-Package /PackagePath:”C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools\x86\WinPE_OCs\winpe-hta.cab”

dism /image:C:\PE\winpe_x86\mount /Add-Package /PackagePath:”C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools\x86\WinPE_OCs\winpe-legacysetup.cab”

dism /image:C:\PE\winpe_x86\mount /Add-Package /PackagePath:”C:\Program Files\Windows AIK\Tools\PETools\x86\WinPE_OCs\winpe-mdac.cab”