Options

Best Vendor Training Programs for Partners

LuladudeLuladude Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
I work for a national reseller which, I'm sure a number of you guys in this forum do too. A big benefit to working for a reseller is getting access to alot of free online training! :D

My question is... vendor-wise, who provides the best FREE e-learning/training for CHANNEL PARTNER SEs/Architects?

I have been looking around for a few and I've come up with a list of them. (Note that I'm a storage guy by trade, which will explain all the storage vendors) If anyone has experience with any other vendors please feel free to chip in.

Best:

Cisco:
One acronym: PEC (Partner Education Center). Everything you need to pass CCNP-level & Specializations on down. On-demand e-learning for NP/SP/VP/DP... etc. Everything you need to get certified. Top to Bottom best e-Learning and online Labs available.

IBM:
Top Gun Training! The best free online training resources along with Cisco's PEC. There are on-demand e-Learning modules and online recorded classes for most if not all of their certifications. Everything you need to get certified in IBM's extensive product line is available.

Sun:
SunTAN - the Sun Training Access Network. I Haven't gone through their edu program, but from what I can see, they have an extensive collection online e-Learning modules directly mapping into ILT certification classes.

Average:

NetApp:
NetApp's Partner Learning Center provides access to free e-Learning modules dealing with alot of NetApp fundamental technologies. Great free online demo lab. There are a couple free/cheap accredidations available to study for online, but certification still needs a $$$ classroom ILT. If you're tight with your Partner Tech Mgr, you can probably get a class or two for free.

Symantec: