Options

CCNA Exam Question

troyt93955troyt93955 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi,
I am studying for my CCNA with an online school, I am going over some wireless stuff. I am just trying to get my regular cert. Do I need to undetstan in full detail Wireless stuff if i am not going for wirless cert?

Or do I have to pick something like:
CCNA\Wirelss or CCNA\Security

Comments

• Options
    XenzXenz Member Posts: 140
    Both those certs build off the CCNA. I believe their prereq is the CCNA as in you must have the CCNA to receive the CCNA:Wireless or CCNA:Security. No one will tell you what is on the test.

640-802 CCNA - IT Certification and Career Paths - Cisco Systems

What is on there is what you need to know. That's all anyone can tell you.
    Currently working on:
    CCNP, 70-620 Vista 70-290 Server 2003
    Packet Tracer activities and ramblings on my blog:
    http://www.sbntech.info
  • Options
    troyt93955troyt93955 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Thank You.

I wasnt asking for questions on the test, I did not mean for it to sound like that. I totlally cant stand people who just do it for the cert, and try and actually learn anything. I believe it gives IT people a bad rap and have followed after their footsteps at my current job, and it has been a chore cleaning up after them.
  • Options
    davidspirovalentinedavidspirovalentine Member Posts: 353 ■■■■□□□□□□
    troyt93955 wrote: »
    Thank You.

I wasnt asking for questions on the test, I did not mean for it to sound like that. I totlally cant stand people who just do it for the cert, and try and actually learn anything. I believe it gives IT people a bad rap and have followed after their footsteps at my current job, and it has been a chore cleaning up after them.

Yup you are definitely right! It does give certified people bad rep...