Options

i'm sick of IT....

a little background about me...9 years of experience doing tech support and network administration. been unemployed for almost a year. had a temporary gig for about 5 months this year before the contract ended. at first, i was using all the free time to study up for mcsa exam. but then i lost passion for it. looking for IT job out there right now is depressing...the pay is low and they expect to have all these certification. so i lost the passion for it. i'm tired of the corporate world and tired of the rat race.

luckily, i save some $$$ from all the years i worked in IT and about to start my own business. the business has nothing to do with IT. but i think i will be making a decent salary from it. i've lost all the passion for IT. my passion now is just to make money and be my own boss and become financially independent by the age 50.

well thanks for listening to my rant and wish me luck...i will report back within a year if i make it or not.

Comments

• Options
    t3ch_gurut3ch_guru Member Posts: 166
    I don't know if I could ever leave IT. I'm always going to love this field.

In your situation, I would see how your start up business goes. If you truly love IT at heart keep looking on the side. Are you using your resources to the fullest?

What is the business you are interested in starting?
    Knowledge is Power.
  • Options
    msteinhilbermsteinhilber Member Posts: 1,480 ■■■■■■■■□□