Options

Would you say the Network+ exam was harder or easier than you anticipated?

IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
I just took both my A+ exams a few weeks ago and I studied my butt off in anticipation of it being extremely difficult... Turns out, it actually super easy and I passed both tests with an 850 and 846.

My question for you all is how would you rate the Network+ exam vs expectations? Or even in comparison to A+?
BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
Blog: www.network-node.com

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    I just took both my A+ exams a few weeks ago and I studied my butt off in anticipation of it being extremely difficult... Turns out, it actually super easy and I passed both tests with an 850 and 846.

My question for you all is how would you rate the Network+ exam vs expectations? Or even in comparison to A+?

How proficient are you with Networking?

There is no way to accurately say if NET+ is more or less difficult for you then the A+.

Typically, both exams are easy, best you can do is download the NET+ objectives and review them. Depending on how easy/difficult you find these topics, you'll be able to assess the amount of study you want to invest in your prep.

Good luck
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    Plantwiz wrote: »
    How proficient are you with Networking?

There is no way to accurately say if NET+ is more or less difficult for you then the A+.

Typically, both exams are easy, best you can do is download the NET+ objectives and review them. Depending on how easy/difficult you find these topics, you'll be able to assess the amount of study you want to invest in your prep.

Good luck