Computertraining.edu shuts down

NetworkingStudentNetworkingStudent Member Posts: 1,407 ■■■■■■■■□□
Anyone else see this? I never thought they would shut down, but I guess they did.
Students Want Refunds, Answers After Local School Closes | NBC4i.com
When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one which has opened."

--Alexander Graham Bell,
American inventor

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Anyone else see this? I never thought they would shut down, but I guess they did.
    Students Want Refunds, Answers After Local School Closes | NBC4i.com

They were pretty big (advertising wise) in the Cincy area. I couldn't even turn on the radio without an offer to get MCP or MCSE certified...
  • jamesp1983jamesp1983 Member Posts: 2,475 ■■■■□□□□□□
    im a former trainer there. it happened so fast
    "Check both the destination and return path when a route fails." "Switches create a network. Routers connect networks."
  • Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    im a former trainer there. it happened so fast

That sucks. I hope you get all the money you deserve from them (and then some). It seems like they should have more liability legally.
  • skrpuneskrpune Member Posts: 1,409
    I wouldn't exactly call this a "local" school - it was a multi-state training center that was LITTERING the airwaves with commercials over the last couple of months. Seriously, I couldn't go a day without hearing "Hey are you afraid of losing your job? Do you make less than $50,000? How would you like to be indispensible? Are you good with computers?! Are you willing to study hard, REALLY hard for 6 months to get your Microsoft certification?!"