Options

83-680 is on the way !

jay754jay754 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□
The 70-680 is going the way of the 640 AD exam with labs being added in the near future. Input is being sought for tasks that the labs on the exam should contain.

See the announcement on the Born to Learn blog :

Upcoming Virtual Lab Exam! Help us define our lab tasks for exam 83-680 TS: Windows 7, Configuring | born to learn

Comments

• Options
    GagHalfruntGagHalfrunt Member Posts: 81 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Is this a good or a bad thing?

I've kind of got used to the current ways of working but it bothers me that people might pass these things using evils such as braindumps. I'm guessing it's harder to **** an exam which actually wants you to do practical stuff.

I did all the Win2008 EA exams via the 70-* track as I don't think the UK have any of these 83-* exams yet.
  • Options
    tbgree00tbgree00 Member Posts: 553 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Do you think they will have a beta for this? I'm studying for the 70-680 but would put the test off if they will have a beta for the lab exam. It sounds pretty interesting.
    I finally started that blog - www.thomgreene.com
  • Options
    RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Of course I do not know for sure, but there were betas for the Server 2008 lab based exams, if my memory serves me...
  • Options
    shon541shon541 Member Posts: 136
    I haven't taken the 83-640 test yet, but I think this is good news. Taking a bunch of multiple choice questions doesn't really reflect what you know.

Hopefully MS has ironed out all the bugs with these types of tests.
  • Options
    Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059
    tbgree00 wrote: »
    Do you think they will have a beta for this? I'm studying for the 70-680 but would put the test off if they will have a beta for the lab exam. It sounds pretty interesting.

Doubtful, if you remember the beta for 83-640 was solely to test the lab based format and not the actual content of the exam.