70-270 test report

winky51winky51 Member Posts: 23 ■□□□□□□□□□
My test was 45 questions and 130m. Time was fine for taking the test. They give you a sheet at the end to tell you how well you did on what sections. Pretty nice. They only allow a dry marker and dry marker board which they provide. The test provides a calculator also if needed (windows calc)

I scored 583 and was quite disappointed after 3 months of studying. I used lots of internet resources and exam cram. I studied also from a network+ book to refamilarize with certain concepts.

I had a 14 page colored note sheet I made myself. I reread it and the exam cram sheet. I knew everything on both sheets.

Most of my test focused on ICS and GPOs. 25 of the questions I had to come up with the answer by eliminating other answers. I failed based on the complex menu system of ICS and firewall and the huge #s of GPO parameters I could never memorize yet for this test I needed to know them. If they gave me a menu simulation I could have answered the questions.

Most of my difficult questions showed 4 similar answers that you had to determine which was right. The answers were altered in syntax and menu access. So unless you actually did that specific task in hand many times you wouldnt know what to do. 5 questions were vague that even though I knew the answer it did not appear in the answers as I learned it.

Syntax: I had one question mentioning about installing a video driver. EDITED-The wording on the admins action was vague

The answers were equally confusing

One answer was syntaxly wrong slightly, the other the wording of the actual area was slightly off. Along with the vagueness I couldnt determine the answer.
---