Options

Graduation approaching.. professional advice?

Tyson87Tyson87 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all. im just about to graduate with a Bachelors degree in computing from a university in the UK and im going back home to nyc. I have been looking for jobs in the networking/Server area but unfortunately im lacking experience.. im not to sure what to do. should i keep doing cisco/microsoft certs? about a year and a half ago I completed the ccna academy as a pre requesit to a module i had to take and never bothered taking the actual exam..(which i regret dearly). unfortunately its seems the ccna program has changed to the exploration program which seems to be different to what i studied? should i resit these actual classes and go for the ccna or just study the new material myself from the book? anyways, just feeling slightly nervous about going back home and not getting a proper job and wondering if its wise to do more certifications without any job experience to complement them. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Cheers:D
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."

BSc. Network Computing
[/FONT]
[/FONT]
[FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][FONT=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif][/FONT][/FONT]

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    WoW, that is really neat, are you originally from the States? That is the way I interpeted your opening post.

What is it you really want to do? Servers, or networking?
  • Options
    Tyson87Tyson87 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
    WoW, that is really neat, are you originally from the States? That is the way I interpeted your opening post.

What is it you really want to do? Servers, or networking?