VCP410 Passed

MishraMishra Member Posts: 2,468 ■■■■□□□□□□
I passed my VCP410 exam today after failing it 2 weeks ago. Free second shot helped in not costing me money.

I read posts here before taking it the first time... I wanted to respond to Dynamik's question earlier. He asked if there were a lot of "where is the button" or "what view should you be in to see..." questions.

There is a huge mix of questions in this exam; very spread out. Something like

5 maximum questions
5 storage questions
5 know where the button question is
5 know your products questions...

At least thats how my experience was. I did better the second time because of the less maximum questions and less Choose 2 or 3 possible choice questions. I'm not good at memorizing what seems to be arbitrary numbers that you probably wouldn't think about again. And the choose 2 or 3 answer questions are tricky because I second guess myself.

Anyways, I still don't have a good lab up so since I don't do VMware at work. I'm still looking for a cheap lab out there. But the 'cheap' part is real tough.
My blog http://www.calegp.com

You may learn something!

Comments

• dynamikdynamik Banned Posts: 12,312 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congratulations!
  • MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Mishra wrote: »
    I passed my VCP410 exam today after failing it 2 weeks ago. Free second shot helped in not costing me money.
    Congrats on the pass!!
    Anyways, I still don't have a good lab up so since I don't do VMware at work. I'm still looking for a cheap lab out there. But the 'cheap' part is real tough.