What am I doing

troyt93955troyt93955 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
I have failed my ICND1 for the second time today, I cant believe it I mastered the material i was using. Skill Soft, Router Sim, Trancender. I got a 644, so i dont know how close that is. I know the first time I was just to cocky and deserved it, but this time I studied my butt off. heck I passed my MCSA 290 (the Beast), with excruciating pain, seriously went from the test room straight to the emergency room NO JOKE and had my gull bladder removed.

Anyway, can you tell me what else I can read or do to help me study up, maybe im using the wrong study material.

Thanks in advac\nced

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    As posted in the forum's CCNA FAQ
    icon_exclaim.gifOdom Certification Library AND Todd's Sybex book (6th Edition)
    The Wendell Odom Cisco Press CCNA Official Exam Certification Library (CCNA Exam 640-802), 3rd Edition and Todd Lammle's CCNA: Cisco Certified Network Associate Study Guide: Exam 640-802, 6th Edition are the books most recommended by TechExams.Net members.

The Odom book's cover what you NEED TO KNOW for the CCNA, and to lay the foundation for going past the CCNA.

Todd's book is GREAT for subnetting and has some great hands on lab exercises to do. You just have to figure out which parts are for the ICND1 and which are for the ICND2.
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • mikedisd2mikedisd2 Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I used Todd Lammle's book. I've never used Skill Soft but I found Train Signal and even CBT Nuggets really helpful.

What did the exam report show for your performance in each section?
  • troyt93955troyt93955 Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I recieved:
    50% on Implement a small switched network
    19% on Implement a small routed network
    56% on Implement an IP addressing scheme and ip services to meet networ requirements
    75% on the rest
  • hexemhexem Member Posts: 177