Hey everyone!

Daniel DDaniel D Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
I feel like I will be around here for quite some time, so I think a proper introduction is needed. I've been around for a couple months now, but never got around to registering. My name is Daniel, I'm a 21 year old (Jan 13th) from Goodyear, AZ. I have no tech certifications, but I plan on studying and taking the A+ and Network+ exams by the end of 2010. If I have time I want to get a Security+ cert also, so I don't have to retake it every 3 years. At least that's how I think it works right now. It doesn't seem like a very unrealistic goal.

I have been using computers for about 10 years now, and have been fascinated by them since I was younger. I remember watching my uncle build a computer, after purchasing all his parts from Frys electronics in LA. It was so amazing to me. I just recently built a computer, and it doesn't seem to be as hard as I remember it. Everything is color coded and labeled.

I have such a high interest in technology, and everything that comes with it. Ultimately I want to obtain a CCIE specialized in security. I screwed up when I was younger, I didn't think getting a job was worth it at the time. I was a little skate rat, I went skateboarding up and down different cities in California. I never had a drive to do anything. I always laughed when my mom said "I would give anything to go back to school," because I thought she was bogus. Now I understand what she meant.

I'm posting this for 2 reasons, to introduce myself, and to find other Phoenix area members to get in touch with. I figure I can get a little boost by asking my forum neighbors where I can take tests in this area, among many other things. I'm so ready to start cramming everything I possibly can into my brain.

I'm pretty sick right now, so if this comes out sloppy I will fix it!

Cheers,
Daniel

Comments

• mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Daniel D wrote: »