how diff btw 70-640 & 83-640??
I can find english version of 70-640
only 83-640

I have all study material for 70-640 only
thank you

Comments

• Options
    rsuttonrsutton Member Posts: 1,029 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I studied for the 70-640 and took (and passed) the 83-640. Content is the same, make sure you can do everything in the labs.
  • Options
    poguypoguy Member Posts: 91 ■■□□□□□□□□
    rsutton wrote: »
    I studied for the 70-640 and took (and passed) the 83-640. Content is the same, make sure you can do everything in the labs.

in the labs?? what labs?
  • Options
    MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    poguy wrote: »
    in the labs?? what labs?
    The labs in your study material. The difference between 70-640 and 83-640 is the 83 has simulations, so you need hands on experience with the material to be successful on the exam.
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • Options
    The labs in your study material. The difference between 70-640 and 83-640 is the 83 has simulations, so you need hands on experience with the material to be successful on the exam.

I see, if I do all the labs in the Microsoft Press Training Kit for 70-640, is it enough?? do I have to do some others?
    Thanks
  • Options
    I see, if I do all the labs in the Microsoft Press Training Kit for 70-640, is it enough?? do I have to do some others?
    Thanks

You should use some practice tests to make sure you are actually getting it. That with the book and the labs should be enough. If you arn't doing well enough on the practice tests you might consider some additional training like CBT Nuggets or another book.
  • Options
    rsutton wrote: »
    You should use some practice tests to make sure you are actually getting it. That with the book and the labs should be enough. If you arn't doing well enough on the practice tests you might consider some additional training like CBT Nuggets or another book.