Options

JNCIA-JUNOS and JNCIS-SEC Exams Help

Saj331Saj331 Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Everyone,

I am new to Juniper and have been looking at their fast track certification courses. I have been studying through them for a couple of days and have passed the Pre-assessment exam with 76%. I need some serious advice as to what to expect in the actual exam and how much studying do I need to do before doing the actual JNCIA-Junos exam.

I have been looking for books and there isnt really anything thats upto date. The materials that are offered on the website, are they sufficient to get you through the exams?

I am trying to find a company that will allow me remote lab time, any help on this will also be greatly appreciated.

Is the pre-assessment exam an accurate sample of the actual exam?

Can I do these exams without having a great deal of hands-on?

Thanks,

Saj

Comments

• Options
    TheShadowTheShadow Member Posts: 1,057 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Did you watch the video before you took the pre-assessment exam? Passing score on the actual exam is 85% and you can expect anything in the workbook. It is the one that they use in the actual course so you can judge from there. Did you click on the extra tabs on the page where you downloaded the workbook? You need to do that and see if you want anything extra. I believe there are some labs. This exam is very new so don't expect to find any third party material.

Can you pass with just what is offered, I would say yes unless you are brand new to networking. In that case either download or watch on-line their intro to networking video, it is quite good. You should be able to download the other videos also for offline viewing.