Options

Looking for an IT job with no experience or degree!

LearntocomputeLearntocompute Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone on the forums. I am trying to find an IT job but I have no experience in the field and I am trying to pursue a degree but I still haven't decided if I wanted to go to my local college or get an online degree. So, I have two questions that I hope someone with the experience and now how can hopefully answer. How can I get experience in the IT field if I can't find a job that will higher someone with none? Second this is for Human Resource managers or Hiring managers, what course of schooling should I go into to be best marketable. My local college is only an AA instead of a BA. But I do get alot of hands on training. If any other questions for me please just feel free to ask. Thank you.

Comments

• Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You can try to volunteer at a place. If you have a electronic recycling company near by that recycles computers/electronics and fixes/sells them, I would suggest trying to work there to start off. I used to work at one and I've put my hands on stuff from 2008 to 40 years ago. I also got to do alittle repair/troubleshooting on computers and customer service experience.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    Daniel333Daniel333 Member Posts: 2,077 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Experience is certainly a must. You are certainly going to need to pick up a couple certifications. Office certs, A+, MCITP: Consumer Support tech, CCENT would be just a few to look into.

As far as experience, ask at your church and local libraries. Also you school will most likely have programs.
    -Daniel
  • Options