Options

easiest ccie cert

acidsatyracidsatyr Member Posts: 111
Okay, i know this is dumb, but,
given R&S, SP, and SEC, which one would you consider (from experience / rumour) easiest and which one hardest?

For example, i've heard that Sec is somewhat easier that SP and SP is hardest of them all currently. Would you agree with that or no and why not.

Comments

• Options
    Mrock4Mrock4 Banned Posts: 2,359 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think it's all relative to how much experience you have in that area. I have limited experience with voice so I imagine that'd be a very hard track for me in several ways. I have R&S experience so I've seen some of the topics in a production environment before.
  • Options
    EMcCalebEMcCaleb Member Posts: 63 ■■■□□□□□□□
    acidsatyr wrote: »
    given R&S, SP, and SEC, which one would you consider (from experience / rumour) easiest and which one hardest?

For example, i've heard that Sec is somewhat easier that SP and SP is hardest of them all currently. Would you agree with that or no and why not.

I agree with Mrock4.

But if I must answer I would have to say CCIE Storage is the worse. It's just so difficult to piece together the equipment and rack rental is ungodly expensive.

The payoff of being a SAN expert is so large that if the equipment was even remotely affordable we would all be fighting for lab dates.
  • Options
    acidsatyracidsatyr Member Posts: 111
    EMcCaleb wrote: »
    I agree with Mrock4.

But if I must answer I would have to say CCIE Storage is the worse. It's just so difficult to piece together the equipment and rack rental is ungodly expensive.

The payoff of being a SAN expert is so large that if the equipment was even remotely affordable we would all be fighting for lab dates.

Really? Are SAN experts in demand? (Forgive my ignorance).
    What about Voice?