I am confused on what to do..please help

keeranbrikeeranbri Member Posts: 97 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hello,

I am probably in the same shoes as many other people everywhere else. I had just graduated from Devry university with Bachelors in technology managment with a concentration in computer networking. However, before I began i did not think about the consequences and was pulled in thinking I would get a job in my field. at the same time I was already working full time as debt collector, have a family to support and mortgage and all that...so it was hard for me to accept a position that would be paying lower then what I was making..since I make about 17-18 hour with commission.

Well there you go..I have graduated with no experience under my belt and its been almost a year now since I graduated and don't know what to do..I do not want to waste my education becuase I have a loan to pay back, but also I do not want to leave my current job because it pays the bills..which one do I take?

I feel like i'm stuck unless I'm lucky to get a part time job..Most help desk positions that i have applied for start only around 14-15.00 an hour.

To make things worse, I am even lying on my resume now that I have worked for my uncles shop since he is the owner and stating on my resume that I did basic help desk work so that it shows I do have experience. I don't know if that is right what i am doing?

What certifications would you suggest that would attract a employer for someone in my position? A+, network+????

Comments

• apena7apena7 Member Posts: 351