Options

.net 3.5

Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
Ok so I am in the running for a job that combines system support (windows) and some light (and growing) .net development (you read that right). So depending if I get this job or another job I am in the running for, I may be going after the following

MCSA:S(going to do no matter what)
MCSA:M (going to do if I get job A)

MCTS: .net 3.5 70-536 (going to do if I get job B)
MCTS Sharepoint("")
MCTS SQL server ("")

Sharepoint is going to be fully trained on some I am not to worried about that. I am somewhat familiar with SQL server and I think I can pull that off with some effort. .Net is why I am posting this. I have done some development (but that was over 5 years ago and I didn't touch .net) and I am curious how difficult the .net certs are. Assume that I am a noob coming in with no exp, how difficult would it be to get me to cert level. I feel that I am a "fast learner" and I WILL do what I have to do to get that scrilla (that's money if you aren't hip) but I am also realistic. I don't want to set myself up for a fail. Would 2-3 months, maybe 2 hours a day be enough for Joe IT worker?

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin