Options

Any tips of orgnization and avoiding problems

wweboywweboy Member Posts: 287 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,

I've been having problems lately. Last week I made 3 avoidable mistakes while working on someone's laptop and the 3 mistakes I made were small by them self but in the end blew up into big things.

I've been working at my job for 6 months and I've had a lot of little problems that aren't always huge but it seems like I'm always getting talked to by my boss and I know the other two people on my team don't have these issues.

I'm tired of having these issues I seriously think I could lose my job over them because many times they are avoidable and I don't want to lose my job over something so stupid. I know I'm good at my job except these little onsie twosie things happen and I try to learn from them but I know there are so many "mistakes" my boss is going to put up.

Mind you these are more job performance and mistakes on my part I can do the core job well and I've narrowed it down I'm just forgetful on things or I jump to one task to quickly and may blank on the previous task when coming back to it to complete it.

Any suggestions on keeping on top of tasks and stuff would be great I really want to change my behavior as I'm frustrated that I keep making such dumb mistakes that doesn't make me look good.

I work as a help desk tech but I also jump between two offices and one day it can be quiet and the next day it could be rapid fire.

Some suggestions I've come up with are the following
*Write more down
*Start using Checklists
*Start a To Do list
*Make more appointments / reminders in Outlook

Thank you for any and all help I want to shine and show my strengths instead of always being talked to about my faults.

Comments

• Options
    Hyper-MeHyper-Me Banned Posts: 2,059