Options

Just got a great job offer today!

IristheangelIristheangel Mod Posts: 4,133 Mod
I started shooting out my resume last Saturday to see if I can get any job offers (I was hoping to switch to a new job by the end of May). I got a callback on Monday in regards to a low level IT job in a large healthcare system here in Southern California. I decided to go into the interview and after 15 minutes into the interview, the hiring managers felt like I would be underutilized at the position I was applying for and hired me on the spot for Helpdesk Tier II for around 44K a year and they also want me to spend a couple of hours a day with one of their administrators to train me into more of an administration role.

This has been an awesome epic week. Thanks for all the good advice on these forums! I'm going to go home and watch Spartacus to treat myself (awesome show!)
BS, MS, and CCIE #50931
Blog: www.network-node.com

Comments

• Options
    Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I started shooting out my resume last Saturday to see if I can get any job offers (I was hoping to switch to a new job by the end of May). I got a callback on Monday in regards to a low level IT job in a large healthcare system here in Southern California. I decided to go into the interview and after 15 minutes into the interview, the hiring managers felt like I would be underutilized at the position I was applying for and hired me on the spot for Helpdesk Tier II for around 44K a year and they also want me to spend a couple of hours a day with one of their administrators to train me into more of an administration role.

This has been an awesome epic week. Thanks for all the good advice on these forums! I'm going to go home and watch Spartacus to treat myself (awesome show!)

Good job. I am glad things are turning around for you.
  • Options
    knwminus wrote: »
    Good job. I am glad things are turning around for you.