Options

Project+ help

wayers22wayers22 Member Posts: 37 ■■□□□□□□□□
I need a little help guys. I plan on enrolling into WGU within the next few months, however I want to knock out all of the Comptia exams first. I currently have A+ as well as Net+ accomplished. I am now studying Security+. I would like to accomplish Project+ at the same time I get my Sec+.

My question for the board is this: Would acquiring Sec+ and Project+ at the same time be too dificult. Also, I keep seeing different Project+ exams (2009 and 2003), which one should I study for? And what book should I get?

Thanks for your help. Any advice is appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    wayers22 wrote: »
    My question for the board is this: Would acquiring Sec+ and Project+ at the same time be too dificult. Also, I keep seeing different Project+ exams (2009 and 2003), which one should I study for? And what book should I get?

I really don't think it would be a big problem to do both at the same time. The hardest thing about the Project+ is how boring it is to study. Study for the new one, and if it does get to hard focus on the Security+ since finishing it this year nets you a lifetime cert icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    Which book are you using? I decided to do the project+ now because I've read about how easy it was. I started studying for the 70-680, but it was very boring (to me).
  • Options
    bwcartybwcarty Member Posts: 422 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I don't think there's an academic code available for Project+ 2009, yet, so count on taking the test based on the 2003 objectives. I just took mine a couple weeks ago (and got my card/cert in the mail today).