Options

Just scheduled 70-291

martincoxxxmartincoxxx Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Folks

It's been 5 years since I sat a MS exam (I only ever did the XP one), I give up certification for some reason back then. I'm now raring to go and am hoping to complete the MCSE track within a relatively short time frame (looking to do an exam every 3 weeks!).

I've just booked 70-291 (hardest first?), I've got 3 weeks worth of studying for it. I do work with this stuff day in, day out, so I'm hoping that nothing should come as a shock.

I've worked in IT for around 6 years now, mainly as a Windows Admin, I would say I've got a fairly good grasp of it. How do other people in similar positions with that amount of experience find the exam?

Wish me luck.

Martin

Comments

• Options
    peanutnogginpeanutnoggin Member Posts: 1,096 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I haven't taken a Microsoft exam... so I'm of no help to you!!! But good luck. icon_study.gif
    We cannot have a superior democracy with an inferior education system!

-Mayor Cory Booker
  • Options
    DevilsbaneDevilsbane Member Posts: 4,214 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Hi Folks

It's been 5 years since I sat a MS exam (I only ever did the XP one), I give up certification for some reason back then. I'm now raring to go and am hoping to complete the MCSE track within a relatively short time frame (looking to do an exam every 3 weeks!).

I've just booked 70-291 (hardest first?), I've got 3 weeks worth of studying for it. I do work with this stuff day in, day out, so I'm hoping that nothing should come as a shock.

I've worked in IT for around 6 years now, mainly as a Windows Admin, I would say I've got a fairly good grasp of it. How do other people in similar positions with that amount of experience find the exam?

Wish me luck.

Martin

I am also working on a 3 week a test approach. It is pretty quick but I have been told it is possible. Just never take your foot off that gas pettle.