Options

How many study weeks are needed before taking this Exam?

frajparifrajpari Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,
I need some input as to what kind of timeframe I would I need to pass this exam. I have an MSCE in NT 4.0 and have been working with Windows 2000 for about 2 years now. I've been in the IT field for 5 years now. I have not taken a Microsoft exam in a long time and really dont know what I should expect. I'm looking to complete this exam by January 7th since I need it as a prequisite to another class this coming semeseter. Is this possible? Can anyone give me any ideas if this can be done? Or is this just a long shot?? Any insight would be great. Thank you!

(Btw, I have not started studying for it. Looking to start tomorrow and would basically just cram until the last minute until test day.)

Comments

• Options
    skully93skully93 Member Posts: 323 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hrm. well, I guess your experience counts for a lot, and if you have no choice, go for it!

There are some wonderful notes and practice exams here, so you can get a feel.

Since you're just starting out upgrading your core exam, I don't think there's a lot to worry about it you have good study habits.

There's a fair amount of new material, and the 270 seems to like a lot of medium-level administrator services, as I found the 210/215 have much of the same material.

All you can do is go for it if you want to take the class I guess.
    I do not have a psychiatrist and I do not want one, for the simple reason that if he listened to me long enough, he might become disturbed.

-- James Thurber
  • Options
    sweenk2000sweenk2000 Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□