Options

Devry / ITT students and Grads.. Opinions / comments please?

2»

Comments

• Options
    zerglingszerglings Member Posts: 295 ■■■□□□□□□□
    While I agree that what you put into your education is more important than anything else, I still believe that DeVry does not offer great education for the money that they're asking. As mentioned, I am also a DeVry graduate and received Latin honor (Summa Cum Laude). While, I did all the required exams, homework, online discussions, and etc I wasn't necessarily putting my all into it but still managed to get As from all my classes except one which I totally missed the deadline one week of online discussions and homework; thus, receiving a grade that was .0X short to be rounded off to A. You see, if I went to a tier 1 or 2 college around the area, I really don't think I'll graduate with Summa Cum Laude because of the fact that I am not that smart to be one of the top graduates.

My experience may have been limited to their online and the campus I went to but that's what my experience was and I am just sharing it to all the readers that are considering going to DeVry. If you have an option to go to a better school then go for it. It doesn't matter if it is more expensive than DeVry. It'll soon pay off if you do it right. I knew someone who was trying to get me to his company but there were candidates that went to a better school and one of them was from RIT (Rochester Institute of Technology) and he was the one who got interviewed and got hired. RIT is one of the universities that I actually want to go to for my Masters. If only I win the lotto, I'll be able to afford to go to grad school. *sighs*
    :study: Life+
  • Options
    petedudepetedude Member Posts: 1,510
    phantasm wrote: »
    I'm a DeVry student and will say that I have my reservations. However it does hold an accreditation and is also accredited by ABET for it's engineering programs. Google shows this: