Options

SWITCH foundation book delayed.

2»

Comments

• Options
    DevilWAHDevilWAH Member Posts: 2,997 ■■■■■■■■□□
    tanix wrote: »
    *chuckle*

Yeah, when I was teaching myself C++ way back when, I picked up an advanced data structures book and it was like reading Greek. I went over and over it slowly learning things. It was frustrating and I thought I hadn't learned anything in it because of it. I decided to pick up an introduction to C++ book and everything they were teaching was beyond basic and simple. It made me realize I learned a heck of a lot more than I thought from the book and had a much bigger picture of the language as a whole.

It's defiantly the way to learn, I spent 3 years before I got in to certs learning networking the "hard" way. (dumped with one to mange before I new anything about the subject), spent the time with google and cisco documents.

Then came to do my CCNA and now CCNP and they are introducing such simple stuff. When I started studying for my SWITCH exam it was like.. hold on I thought this was a professional level exam... It feels good though because I feel so much close to my goal of a senior network engineer than I did a year ago, it seems with in easy reach and just a little bit further to go.
    • If you can't explain it simply, you don't understand it well enough. Albert Einstein
    • An arrow can only be shot by pulling it backward. So when life is dragging you back with difficulties. It means that its going to launch you into something great. So just focus and keep aiming.
  • Options
    notgoing2failnotgoing2fail Member Posts: 1,138
    tanix wrote: »
    Have you been reading the switch foundations much yet? I am on the last chapter and while a lot of it was repeat from the official cert book, there was a lot more topics in it that weren't covered clearly in the official cert.