Options

How did you work your way up to high end I.T jobs.

13»

Comments

• Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Truly inspirational! I love to hear these kind of things.

+1. Paul Boz's story really got to me. It makes you really reevaluate the situation you're in and what success there is be had if you never give up, never surrender, and push without fear. The fact that you are only two years older than me and have gotten to the place you are now only fuels me to do more and want more and become what I am destined to be.
  • Options
    LinuxRacrLinuxRacr Member Posts: 653 ■■■■□□□□□□
    knwminus wrote: »
    I guess technically I am an Admin now....

You have to be willing to do what they won't to get what they don't. This is my way of the ninja.

Damn right!!! This has been my mantra as well. Always outside of the box.

You also have to be willing to do what you haven't done before to change your life.
    My WGU B.S. IT - Security Progress : Transferred In|Remaining|In Progress|Completed
    AGC1, CLC1, GAC1, INC1, CTV1, INT1, BVC1, TBP1, TCP1, QLT1, HHT1, QBT1, BBC1 (39 CUs), (0 CUs) (0 CUs)
    WFV1, BNC1, EAV1, EBV1, COV1 | MGC1, IWC1 | CQV1, CNV1, IWT1, RIT1 | DRV1, DSV1, TPV1, CVV1 | EUP1, EUC1, DHV1| CUV1, C173 | BOV1, CJV1, TXP1, TXC1 | TYP1, TYC1, SBT1, RGT1 (84 CUs) DONE!
  • Options
    mshadowmshadow Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    My situation was similar to other peoples I went to College for 6 months decided it wasn't for me came back home detailed cars for a couple years made $8 something an hour....got sick of it and needed a career.