Options

Going for MCSE

2»

Comments

• Options
    Mojo_666Mojo_666 Member Posts: 438
    I decided to go ahead and do an elective to finish up the MCSA. I have some experience with ISA 2006 so I'm doing the 72-351. I'm currently going through the Sams Unleashed book and plan to take the exam on September 24.

Here is a tip for you if you plan on doing the MCSE Security at some point.

The 350 and 351 Exams are almost identical, I had maybe 5 questions that were different between the 2 exams. icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    MentholMooseMentholMoose Member Posts: 1,525 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Mojo_666 wrote: »
    Here is a tip for you if you plan on doing the MCSE Security at some point.

The 350 and 351 Exams are almost identical, I had maybe 5 questions that were different between the 2 exams. icon_thumright.gif
    Interesting! Maybe I'll take them both on the 24th...
    MentholMoose
    MCSA 2003, LFCS, LFCE (expired), VCP6-DCV
  • Options
    Interesting! Maybe I'll take them both on the 24th...

I would, well I did, after I got the same tip from a mate of mine. icon_thumright.gif
  • Options
    Unfortunately studying has been going slow. icon_sad.gif I've been busy lately and lack motivation for studying ISA Server. I'm planning to do 350 and 351 by the end of October to finish up the MCSA: Security, and 293 and 298 hopefully by the end of November to get MCSE: Security. I still really want to crank these out, and will keep this thread updated with my progress.
    MentholMoose
  • Options