Options

Career change and time limit for A+ cert!!

Randall68Randall68 Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello all,
I'm new to not only this forum but to PC repair in general.
My background in installing Satellite systems, Motorcycle mechanic, and side gunsmith.
Well I was just hired to be a hardware Tech 1 (entry level) for a national company and have passed a few online certs from various companies such as Dell (easy, open book) and IBM (not so easy "to me").
I have a few questions if that's ok?
I was told that I need to get my comptia A+ cert in 90 days and I'm brand new to this stuff.
I have been searching for reasonably priced practice exam (DVD ect) for a while but I've been out of work for almost a year and my savings is used up so ..... It's tough finding good practice info cheap somewhere.
Does anyone know where I can find some practice exams for the current comptia A+ that will help a dummy pass the exams? I'm leaning toward It tech as the additional exam as I like to move around but haven't decided on that second exam yet.
Any info would be very helpful as I have no IT friends or family who know anymore than me. I have been into PC's on a need basis for several years as we've owned Dells and they simply break often..lol :)

Comments

• Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Welcome to the forums!
    I'd actually recommend you getting the Mike Meyers All in One for the A+ book