Advice for JKO-701 Exam?

JonHanlonJonHanlon Registered Users Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm currently a student at TESST College of Technology, and I have long been pursuing my A+ Certification. Because of some difficulties with the voucher not working (basically my school not knowing about the JKO and 220 series being different as far as registration goes), I haven't taken my A+ test yet. However, I have scheduled an exam for September 17th, at 2:00 P.M., but my only study material reflects the 600 exams (which I was going to take, but the issues with the voucher postponed my exam dates).

To my understanding, the 600 and 700 series have reletively the same information, but I was wondering if there were any better ways I can prepare myself for the exam, and also if 30 days was adaquate time to study. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    My advice would be to download the objectives from the CompTIA site CompTIA A+ get the Mike Meyers All in One 7th edition and get to studying. There are differences as some stuff has been drropped and some stuff added.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • JonHanlonJonHanlon Registered Users Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
    The CompTia Practice Exams are only about 6 questions long. =/ I actually have the old Mike Meyers book (though I can't recall the exact name). If you have taken the test already, do you know how accuarate the study guidlines are? I saw the sticky thread on this board with a good number of links pertaining to each section of the study guidelines (which is actually what made me decide to get an account here c:), and I wanted to know if the exam actually reflects those guidelines or not.
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□