Options

Passed Network+ this morning!

Lemonade727Lemonade727 Member Posts: 177
Walked in there feeling more confident in this exam than I did on the A+ (strangely), and the results definitely showed! Ended up with an 856 on this one, so now it's time to hunt down Security+ icon_wink.gif

Just wanted to throw out a big thanks to the forum for the recommendations on the Mike Meyers material and also the CBT Nuggets videos that I used for this exam.
Completed: EWB2, LAE1, WFV1, BAC1, BBC1, SSC1, SST1, BOV1, WSV1, GAC1, HHT1, QLT1, ORC1, LET1, MGC1, TPV1, INC1, WDV1​, INT1, LAT1, LUT1, IWC1, IWT1, KET1, KFT1, TWA1, CPW1
Required:
Finished! I'm a graduate now!
Classes Transferred:
AKV1, TTV1, TNV1, TSV1, ABV1, CLC1

Comments

• Options
    brewdbrewd Member Posts: 56 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on the pass! Having A+ and Network+ completed is a big advantage for the Security+ for sure. For some reason I did the Security+ prior to Network+, I guess was greedy to get ":Security" added to my MCSE ;)

I used the Sybex book on the Security+ and found it had a lot of holes in it that I had to use the All in One and PrepLogic Mega Guide to fill. A lot of people here have expressed their liking of Darril Gibson's Security+ book stating that that was their only resource for the exam. Just thought I'd add that in case you haven't found your study material yet.
  • Options
    earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Congrats on the pass!
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Options
    brewd wrote: »
    Congrats on the pass! Having A+ and Network+ completed is a big advantage for the Security+ for sure. For some reason I did the Security+ prior to Network+, I guess was greedy to get ":Security" added to my MCSE ;)