Options

Which Study Guide/s?

knighterknighter Member Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
First of all hello from Australia!

I'm currently working as desktop support technician for a company that provides software programs to the real estate industry. My role is installation, general support, and troubleshooting etc. The work is getting quite mundane and I'm conscious that the software itself is industry specific and will have no bearing elsewhere. Any networking training so far has really been self taught along with some LAN maintenance within the office environment.

I'm looking to start my path to certification and I'm just looking for advice as to which study publication is the best to get into? I've scoured the net reading reviews from people who have used the guides and the criticism has been scathing in some parts. The Sybex publications have been suggested as well as the Exam Cram2 guide. It's strange that the most disapproving reviews have been for Microsoft's own accredited study guides??

This question may have been asked many times before and I will continue to search the forum, but if anyone can assist I'd appreciate it.

Great forum by the way, I look forward to using it to my advantage.

Thanks

Comments

• Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    Hello Knighter,