MCITP: SA...now what?

I have been working in IT for the past 3+ years. The first half of that have been in help desk type roles with the rest coming from software development/sys admin. I have my A+, Network+, 70-640, 70-642, and plan on passing the 70-646 on Wednesday. Assuming all goes well and I get my MCITP: SA...I'm not sure where to go from there. I seems to have 3 options

1) MCITP: EA - is it worth it to go for the EA if I have an SA?
2) MCSE - again, is it worth it to spend the time in obtaining the MSCE if I'm already an MCITP?
3) CCNA - I'm kind of leaning towards this one.

Any insights on what would be the best option?

Comments

• Bl8ckr0uterBl8ckr0uter Inactive Imported Users Posts: 5,031 ■■■■■■■■□□
    What do you do at your job and what do you want to do?
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    You still need the client potion either the 70-620, 70-624, or 70-680 to get the MCITP:SA
    1) depends on what you want to do. If it's networking then the SA should be enough to turn heads combined with the CCNA. If you lean more toward system Admin then get the MCITP:EA.
    2) You may just want to learn what the differences are between Server 2008 and Server 2003 so that if you work with 2003 you wont be too lost. Getting the cert, probably not.
    3) It couldn't hurt no matter what direction you go in.
    No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.
  • Michael.J.PalmerMichael.J.Palmer Member Posts: 407 ■■■□□□□□□□
    My school curriculum has me getting the MCTIP: SA and I basically planned to go this route.