Options

Entry level job titles to search for?

david.schaeferdavid.schaefer Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Background:
I have recently completed a quick AAS focused on network systems administration and obtained net+ and sec+ certifications. I have no work experience and understand that everyone has to start at the bottom. I currently have a passion for networking and network/system security but this clearly may change once I obtain work experience.

Question:
What jobs are actually within my ability and what positions should I be searching for?

I know that a help desk position seems to be a starting point for many but are there other positions that could be considered a starting point (e.g. desktop support, technician, Jr. positions, etc.)? I am in no way trying to skip an entry level position, I am simply trying to broaden my search for a job.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
WIP: A+

Comments

• Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    First off welcome to TE!!!

These days its about being a "fit" and networking. If you have contacts that can drop you into a junior network role, by all means take the advantage. Definitely apply to all the example positions you posted because you never know who might read your resumé.
  • Options
    XcluzivXcluziv Member Posts: 513 ■■■■□□□□□□
    First off welcome to TE!!!

These days its about being a "fit" and networking. If you have contacts that can drop you into a junior network role, by all means take the advantage. Definitely apply to all the example positions you posted because you never know who might read your resumé.

Network = Networth......I'm coming to that realization. I apply to jobs even if I think I may not have the same experience because like rogue2shadow, you never know who reads your resume. 6 Degrees of Separations I tell....small world, I've learned that just in my past interview this past week
    LINKED | GTECH | NOTHINGBUTSHAREPOINT - BLOG AUTHOR