a little advice please...

I have my first cert, HDI Support Center Analsyt, I will be taking the ITIL V3 Foundations exam on 9/22. The following week I will have an intro to programming class in the morning, and and a A+/Network+ class in the afternoon. I got Darril's book and will be self studying Security+ on my downtime from classes. Due to financial constraints I had to cut my classes back so these are the only classes I will be having.

I like to have a plan. I sent out several e-mails this weekend to local and major companies trying to find a voluntary internship. I hope to start job hunting in Dec/Jan, and by then hopefully I will have HDI-SCA, ITIL V3 Foundations, A+, Network+, Security+ and my Associates in Business that I already have.

If things go well, I feel like I may be able to tack on another cert before the end of the year. I have some minor networking experience with AT&T when I was a service tech. What's a one test cert? CCENT? Some type of Microsoft?

I know, I know, no one can choose for me what's right for me except for me, and of course there is no one right answer.... but by opinion, what would look better on a person with little or no experience and what's more desireable by an employer at this point?
Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark

Comments

• RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■
    If you are looking to get a foot in the door quickly an MCP or MCTS might be the way to go. Those certs you listed + an MCP or MCTS would be an easy way to get noticed for some sort of support role.
  • Mike-MikeMike-Mike Member Posts: 1,860
    thanks dude, what's typically the first MS test?
    Currently Working On

CWTS, then WireShark
  • AlexMRAlexMR Member Posts: 275