Options

What types of questions does this exam ask?

/usr/usr Member Posts: 1,768
As I read through this study material, I'm surprised at how much I know since I use XP on my laptop/desktop, and 2000 at work. Just curious as to what types of questions MS hits hardest on.

The Sybex XP books goes into detail about how to configure RIS, but on a server running AD. I have NO experience in AD and wouldn't have the slightest idea how to configure it. Since the XP material apparently doesn't go over that...did I miss something? I just assumed that it would be covered on one of the later exams.

I guess what I'm really asking is, are MS exams geared more towards scenarios? It would seem so, since they are teaching "skills", rather than simply teaching information.

Comments

• Options
    marcread357marcread357 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I just passed the 70-270 xp test. there are lots of questions related to domains, active directory. what book are you using to study. I have been using the MS press Acidemic Learing Searies it's big and blue. The test i took did have several questions about ris, & sysprep. there were a ton of questions about IIS not nessacarly about setting it up but why some is not able to connect to website hosted on someone elses machine.

I realy belive that the test is 60% knowledge and 10% luck and 30% knowing how to answer bad questions. I know my stuff as far as XP and domins and trouble shooting and so forth. I did use the transcender pre testing software and was scoring around 750 on them, when i took the test i scored 747. They really help you understand some of the types of questions you will be asked and how to answer them. you could probly get a demo. when you are done it will also tell you areas you need to work on.
  • Options
    TeKniquesTeKniques Member Posts: 1,262 ■■■■□□□□□□