Router Memory Woes

qwerty_faceqwerty_face Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi all,

My router memory upgrade kit for the 2600XM series routers arrived in the post today.

Being a newbie, I have some console output that, if you don't mind, I would like you to confirm for me.

My 2621XM before upgrade:
System Bootstrap, Version 12.2(7r) [cmong 7r], RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1) 
Copyright (c) 2002 by cisco Systems, Inc. 
C2600 platform with 65536 Kbytes of main memory 

program load complete, entry point: 0x80008000, size: 0xb8d40c 
Self decompressing the image : ################################################################################################################################################################################################################################ [OK] 

Smart Init is enabled 
smart init is sizing iomem 
  ID            MEMORY_REQ                 TYPE 
00036D          0X0010A400 C2621XM Dual Fast Ethernet 
                0X000F3BB0 public buffer pools 
                0X00211000 public particle pools 
TOTAL:          0X0040EFB0 

If any of the above Memory Requirements are 
"UNKNOWN", you may be using an unsupported 
configuration or there is a software problem and 
system operation may be compromised. 
Rounded IOMEM up to: 5Mb. 
Using 7 percent iomem. [5Mb/64Mb] 

Restricted Rights Legend 

Use, duplication, or disclosure by the Government is 
subject to restrictions as set forth in subparagraph 
(c) of the Commercial Computer Software - Restricted 
Rights clause at FAR sec. 52.227-19 and subparagraph 
(c) (1) (ii) of the Rights in Technical Data and Computer 
Software clause at DFARS sec. 252.227-7013. 

cisco Systems, Inc. 

Router>sh flash 

System flash directory: 
File  Length   Name/status 
  1   12113192  c2600-js-mz.122-34.bin 
[12113256 bytes used, 21441172 available, 33554428 total] 
32768K bytes of processor board System flash (Read/Write) 
           170 West Tasman Drive 
           San Jose, California 95134-1706