Ready or not! --Passed!!!

fieldmonkeyfieldmonkey Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 254 ■■■□□□□□□□
Well the time is almost here...

I studied the DG book front to back, definitely my main source, got a copy of the Sybex book just for an alternate reference and used google / wikipedia and of course the forums here and a few random practice test / flash cards on diff sites...

In just over 12 hours I will find out if I did enough to pass...

I just finished the practice test in DG's book, and got 90%, so hopefully that is a good indication of my readiness!?#?$ Of course the ones I got wrong were split between two good answers and the wrong one sucked me in .... and the other half being me pulling the trigger too soon or flat out guessing.

I installed labsim as suggested on here, but it didn't have SY0-201 as part of the trial--sent an email to them and they added it to my account today. So I will probably tinker with that to see if it has an exam, before getting a good night sleep. I've been going to bed at 5AM everyday, since we have a newborn it's the only quiet time. Thank God for a patient wife icon_cheers.gif
WIP:
Husband & Fatherhood Caitlin Grace born 8-26-2010

Future Certs:
Q1-2011 - INCD2, Microsoft or Linux (decisions, decisions...)

Comments

• rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    You'll do great man. From the look of your practice test, you're more than ready for the exam. Like with any other exam, be sure to think through the answers completely and manage your time appropriately; Security+ is a little trickier than the others.
  • erpadminerpadmin Member Posts: 4,165 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Seriously....don't lose any sleep man...you'll do fine!

icon_thumright.gif
  • fieldmonkeyfieldmonkey Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 254 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I installed labsim as suggested on here... So I will probably tinker with that to see if it has an exam, before getting a good night sleep.

Ouch! I got a friggin 74%!