Options

A Light Dinner, A Light Cert

Okay, so I have one more "bonus" test to complete this year, since 70-299 decided to blindside me with a punch to the kidneys. Revenge will be mine next week, though (if all goes well) and I'll be done for the year. I think I'll sip a Rip-It, gaze out into the sand, and contemplate the climate.

Okay, I'm lying. I need something to fill the time between passing the 299 and going on vacation in mid-December. Have you ever tried sitting in a extremely streamlined, efficient, un-busy work center with tons of time and a slow internet connection? Not. Fun.

So. I need something "light" as far as certifications go to pass the time. I was thinking ITILv3 or Linux+, but I am open to ideas if you are a rabid advocate of a certain cert.

If you convince me, I will (if you like) send you an OMG Official Iraq post card. ;-P
I'm no expert, I'm just a guy with some time, money, and the desire to learn a few things.

Completed ITILv3 on 11/20, working on College & METEO, reading Classics on my Kindle, organizing my music library with Mediamonkey & TuneUp, trying to lose a wee bit of weight by running, eating less, and lifting weights, planning for my stateside vacation, and wasting time posting on forums.

Comments

• Options
    chmorinchmorin Member Posts: 1,446 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Where do you want to go? If you are thinking management, go for ITIL. For a management position in the future, I'd say that would be a good start.

And hey, I'd love a post card XD
    Currently Pursuing
    WGU (BS in IT Network Administration) - 52%| CCIE:Voice Written - 0% (0/200 Hours)
    mikej412 wrote:
    Cisco Networking isn't just a job, it's a Lifestyle.
  • Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Sabalo wrote: »