Options

Trying to get back into IT...

mykie413mykie413 Member Posts: 17 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm brand new to the forum and I just wanted to thank everyone in advance for all the knowledge and advice. I'm 26 and I am wanting to make a move back into the IT field from restaurants. I have a bachelors in marketing but have worked in restaurants ever since college. It was good experience I worked my way up through management at a few different companies and eventually was a GM before I kinda lost it a about a month ago. Now I'm just working as a cook to pay the bills. All that being said, I've always loved computers, been somewhat of a nerd, and in my college days I worked as a install technician doing cabling of voip, office networks and things of the such. Very basic experience but experience non the less. I have some A+ training material and I'm going through it my thought is that this cert is what I should get first. Any advice on certifications? What if any jobs can I expect to find with just my A+ and limited experience? Thanks everyone.

Comments

• Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    mykie413 wrote: »