Options

Lenovo RMA Process

SynthrosSynthros Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
Does anyone here work directly with Lenovos at their place of business? If so, how is the RMA process? We're looking at possibly switching to Lenovos, but I want to first make sure that their RMA process isn't a nightmare.

Comments

• Options
    N2ITN2IT Inactive Imported Users Posts: 7,483 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Synthros wrote: »
    Does anyone here work directly with Lenovos at their place of business? If so, how is the RMA process? We're looking at possibly switching to Lenovos, but I want to first make sure that their RMA process isn't a nightmare.

I work in a Lenovo environment. 85% laptops and 15% desktops.

What exactly are your concerns?

I work as a tier 2 tech and deal with Lenovo on a daily basis. We have the 3 year on site warranty and they do a really good job of fulfilling the SLA on replacement parts. As far as returning the items, I rarely have to do that so I wouldn't know, but their customer service is fairly solid, I believe it's bases out of Atlanta GA.

I will say this nothing is more sturdy than a Lenovo, they are truly business machines, infact all I own at home is Lenovo's. My personal laptop is a W500
  • Options
    [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■■■□□□□□□

I don't deal with Lenovos but could you tell me what you are switching from? I'm just curious to know who has a nightmare RMA process
  • Options
    tierstentiersten Member Posts: 4,505
    xmalachi wrote: »
    I don't deal with Lenovos but could you tell me what you are switching from? I'm just curious to know who has a nightmare RMA process
    Sony in Europe is awful.
  • Options
    SynthrosSynthros Member Posts: 82 ■■□□□□□□□□
    xmalachi wrote: »