70-643 Transcender/ucertify

earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
I'm still studying for the 70-643 exam. I've now done Transcender, Measure up and u-certify.
I noticed on the transcender exam (actual timed) where you have 4 different exams you don't really benefit unless you do them all. Each timed exam seems to group itself in one particular area (in each topic) and doesn't really help you unless you actually do all 4 tests.
So far the ucertify seems like crap. I know what the test is going for and transcender and ucertify will ask 4 or 5 of the same type of questions where the actual test will only have 1 question from that area. Can't really be specific because of NDA but the 2 of them together almost make one good practice test bank.
One exam will have 4 or 5 questions where you have to understand Appcmd syntax really well and another will have 4 or 5 questions where you need to understand about cscript. Transcender even had a question where you had to know syntax for a sql command line. Neither is very good or balanced in the questions They just group them together too much.

Anyone else used these and have any opinions?
No longer work in IT. Play around with stuff sometimes still and fix stuff for friends and relatives.

Comments

• ZillatechZillatech Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I never do the "Timed Tests" on Transcender, only the entire bank of questions (150+)

I found that the Timed questions are exactly the same as the "Optimized" questions with just some wording changed slightly.

I was thinking about doing the "MeasureUP" questions too, how are those? I'm going through the CBT Nuggets course now ... Not sure if I will take this test in Dec. or later. I'm concerned about all the extra "R2" content.
  • earweedearweed Member Posts: 5,192 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Now that it's out of Beta (at least 643 is, don't think 640 is yet) there aren't that many specific R2 questions. The measure up is probably the best of the 3 I've used.