Options

Get a Job or Keep studying?

MienTommyMienTommy Registered Users Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm currently a sophomore attending High School. I heard on the school announcement, that some business is looking for people who have "good typing and computer skills" to get their business up and running. Now look at this, this business is asking "High School Kids" to help get their business up. So I'm guessing the expectations aren't really "Techy High". I'm guessing they just need people who can type.
Now, it would be my first job if I applied and got accepted. But since I don't believe this is really a "tech" job, should I apply for it? Or keep on studying A+, CCNA, Linux, and learning C++. If I get a job, I won't have alot of time on my hands for studying but i'd be making money right?

edit: I plan on finishing CCNA, A+, Linux, and learning C++ by the end of senior year. So far, I am ALMOST done with A+ and ready to take the exam(but.. I don't have money to take the exam haha).

also, I am not sure what positions they have but I'm guessing it's probably lots of typing.

Comments

• Options
    keenonkeenon Member Posts: 1,922 ■■■■□□□□□□
    do both your getting a jump start
    Become the stainless steel sharp knife in a drawer full of rusty spoons
  • Options
    snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Do both. After high school you will be set.
  • Options
    rogue2shadowrogue2shadow Member Posts: 1,501 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I agree with everyone else!
  • Options
    veritas_libertasveritas_libertas Member Posts: 5,746 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Both if possible... icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    rsuttonrsutton Member Posts: 1,029 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You may want to pick a specialization, or at least learn the skills required to join the ranks of the Help Desk. I don't know many jobs that would require an A+, a CCNA and C++ knowledge.
  • Options
    VAHokie56VAHokie56 Member Posts: 783