Options

Feeling like a noob

snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
I have so many things on my mind as I have stated my new job that I've made a couple mistakes that now I feel like a lil bit of a noob. For instance, I was setting up a desktop and I didn't notice it had an add on card (dvi) so I was trying to plug it in to the VGA port but it was not working...so after muddling with the menu on the monitor to no avail, the guy i'm primarily working with was like "there's an add on card that overrides the vga". God I felt like such an idiot that I totally didn't see the video card..... I guess I just need to calm down and not feel the need to constantly impress people but still it sucks to feel like a total noob!

Comments

• Options
    EMcCalebEMcCaleb Member Posts: 63 ■■■□□□□□□□
    I have so many things on my mind as I have stated my new job that I've made a couple mistakes that now I feel like a lil bit of a noob. For instance, I was setting up a desktop and I didn't notice it had an add on card (dvi) so I was trying to plug it in to the VGA port but it was not working...so after muddling with the menu on the monitor to no avail, the guy i'm primarily working with was like "there's an add on card that overrides the vga". God I felt like such an idiot that I totally didn't see the video card..... I guess I just need to calm down and not feel the need to constantly impress people but still it sucks to feel like a total noob!

Don't even worry about that. If you're not making mistakes then you're not extending yourself. As long as you work hard, ask good questions and don't make the same mistakes repeatedly, you're golden.

I don't think there is a person in our field who hasn't felt like a "noob" at one time or another. Personally, I feel that way regularly.
  • Options
    RobertKaucherRobertKaucher Member Posts: 4,299 ■■■■■■■■■■