What do you keep for resume purposes?

Hello all. Since I'm a military network tech, I'm not really in the job market now, but I wanna keep a current resume on file at home for when the time comes. Now, I had a teacher in school that gave me the advice to keep things from my career (performance reports, copies of certs, etc) in a binder so I can take it with me to any interview so I can show my achievements if the need arises. Is this a good idea and how in depth should I go? Thanks for any comments. :)
Reloaded~4~Ever

Comments

• TranscenderMichaelTranscenderMichael Member Posts: 187
    You can carry them with you, but I wouldn't pull them out unless asked for them. Additionally, many of the certification vendors have a way that third parties can verify your certification online, should proof be required. Details can be found on each vendors' Web site.
    TranscenderMichael (at hotmail.com)
    MCSE+I, MCDST, MCDBA, OCP, CCNP, CCDP, CNE, CCSA, Security+, Linux+, Server+, A+
    Kaplan IT
    Powering Transcender and Self Test Software
    Served proudly, USArmy, 98C, '89-'92
  • shadeedshadeed Member Posts: 6 ■□□□□□□□□□
    reloaded wrote:
    Hello all. Since I'm a military network tech, I'm not really in the job market now, but I wanna keep a current resume on file at home for when the time comes. Now, I had a teacher in school that gave me the advice to keep things from my career (performance reports, copies of certs, etc) in a binder so I can take it with me to any interview so I can show my achievements if the need arises. Is this a good idea and how in depth should I go? Thanks for any comments. :)